One Day Perth Abseiling Adventure

Share on Google+ Email Friend

(Code : EX700) Buy Gift Voucher | Book Now

One Day Perth Abseiling Adventure - Rock Climbing & AbseilingThis one-day abseiling program suits both the novice and experienced abseiler. The day has been designed to allow you as many descents as possible with the additional opportunity to try some rock climbing. The focus is on developing good roping techniques, safe practices and a high level personal confidence to take on all challenges, but most of all to have fun.

The day commences with an introduction and welcome by our friendly skilled instructors followed by a venue safety briefing, an overview of all roping equipment used on the program and fitting of personal abseiling gear. A demonstration of abseiling techniques followed by a short practical session using these skills on level ground helps to reinforce these techniques.

A final briefing on safe roping practices and now we are ready, it's off to do our first descent, about 15 metres high on the introductory face.

It's nearly all downhill from here (except for the walk back up between descents). As your confidence and skills develop under the encouraging direction of the instructors, you move on to vertical, over hanging and higher rock faces. Our aim is to help you develop the confidence to tackle the main face (approximately 50 metres) by the end of the day.

Those of you seeking a further challenge may wish to attempt the exhilaration of a forward run downs (abseiling face first down the cliff). What makes this abseiling day different is the bonus of another roping activity, rock climbing. Try your hand at climbs up to 18 metres.

The day concludes with a short summary session where the instructors will give overall group feedback and collect your abseiling equipment. Safety is our highest priority, ensured with qualified instructors, well-maintained equipment and a participant ratio of 1:8 that ensures the safety and quality of your experience throughout the day.


Welshpool, Western Australia | More Welshpool Attractions

NOTE: Unless otherwise specified, the rates listed are for the 2015 - 2016 season. The 2015 - 2016 season rates are valid from the 1st April 2015 - 31st March 2016. The 2016 - 2017 season rates commence on the 1st April 2016.

Available Dates (subject to change)

* Saturday 16th January 2016
* Sunday 7th February 2016
* Sunday 6th March 2016
* Saturday 9th April 2016
* Sunday 1st May 2016
* Saturday 21st May 2016
* Saturday 11th June 2016
* Sunday 10th July 2016
* Saturday 30th July 2016
* Saturday 20th August 2016
* Sunday 11th September 2016
* Saturday 1st October 2016
* Sunday 6th November 2016
* Sunday 4th December 2016

Share on Google+ Email Friend