FEMALE TRAVEL BUDDIE WANTED ROUND AUSTRALIA

MYSELF AND THE HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Hi,

I am a male 58 years old.

Leaving in 6 weeks from Vic and have the ultimate Sunliner with toilet, shower, kitchen, toilet, awning, queen bed to share as I have my destination equipment in the overhead bed as my wife has decided she wants to live a different life, whatever that is..

If you don’t want to share the bed then bring a small tent and do it that way.

I have a portable washing machine, the Motorhome has radio, tv, wifi, uhf, Eperb, torches, light, barbeque, everything you would expect from a luxury apartment including full size fridge, even a laptop.

I have gps, Wifi for text etc, Use of Brand new quad bike 250cc, tools etc, spare wheels both Motorhome and Trailer.

I need someone who loves travel and is into gold prospecting and fishing or give it a go as it is all new to me.

I hate fishing but will give it a go.

If you have rod bring with you and I want to gold prospect as well and bought a Whites TDI SL Detector and have a gold pan etc.

Start the journey from Melbourne and go to South Australia and Coober Pedy, then WA, and back to Vic and onto NSW, then to QLD.

Should take 8 months.

And that is where I will sell the Motorhome and Trailer and buy a unit in a resort and buy a cafe.

I am 58 years old and if you are interested

On board we have kitchen with stove and grill.

Airconditioning supplied by power or purpose built trailer with solar with massive batteries and inverter capable of running the whole unit including airconditioning including a 3,8 kw generator.

Including a light on the trailer.

This is all being currently being built for the trip as I type this.

All you need is a fishing rod if you like to do that and I already have a gold pan and tools.

You will need a fishing license and prospecting for Vic, WA, NSW, Qld.

SA you do not require a license to fossick or fish.

I am going to leave within 6 weeks approx and you will need to chip in at the start $ 5,500.00 and includes initial food, watrer, beer, gas and fuel, you will need to provide money for alcohol, food and site fees where applicable, all other fuel supplied in your initiall cost..

I have mozie coils and outside table and exterior heater and chairs including fishing seat and tackle.

If you don’t have a rod I will purchase 1.

We will stay in various spots and some may include Caravan parks etc and fees will apply.

Bring a fly and insect hat net and sunscreen.

The person must be willing to assist in all aspects of this trip and clean, cook, lift, prospect, fill tanks and anything that needs doing as I would.

This will be a great adventure for roughly 8 months and finishing in the gold coast.

This is not for dating by any means, but for a travel companion willing to share expenses after initial costs.

Regards,


Posted By ANDY104 on Tuesday 14th March 2017 @ 12:33:00

Updated : Monday 8th January 2018 @ 06:42:07 | Words : 519 | Views : 1468 | Comments : 3

COMMENT

RSS Twitter Facebook

3 Comments

1)

Hi Andy
I noticed that you had an answer from a lady called Lynne on 6/4/17. She was a school teacher, retiring at the end of the year. If you could forward my email address to her if you didn't take her up on her offer I would greatly appreciate it. I seperated from my wife some months ago and have set up my 4wd and Off Road caravan to do an extended round Australia and would enjoy the company.
Regards Malcolm.


Posted By Malcolm on Sunday 7th January 2018 @ 13:29:43

2)

Hi,
That would be great but I leave in 3 weeks

EMAIL : andy_104@bigpond.com

PHONE : 0418392031


Posted By Andy on Thursday 6th April 2017 @ 12:22:56

3)

Hi,

Don't sell it. Wait! I retire at the end of the year and would love to join you.

I also am 58. I am a primary school teacher.

I have travelled around Australia twice. Once with a caravan with my mum, who was 70 at the time and my daughter who was 10. We stayed on the sealed roads.

Then I travelled with a male friend in his ute. It was a tough trip and very different to the first one. We went to very out of the way places.

I am adventurous and brave.

What do you think


Posted By Lynne on Thursday 6th April 2017 @ 07:11:13

Post Comment

Please complete the following form to add a comment to the "FEMALE TRAVEL BUDDIE WANTED ROUND AUSTRALIA" Forum:

Comment Information


(This is the name that will display online)


Display Please email me when somebody posts a comment about this Forum.


Display


Please do not enter your email or phone number in the "Message" box. Enter in designated boxes above.

Enter this Code *
Please enter Security Code to continue (Case Sensitive)



Forum Categories

Travel Classifieds Topics 367 | Comments 385 Post Topic
Travel Stories Topics 189 | Comments 84 Post Topic
Travel Tips Topics 238 | Comments 1136 Post Topic
Travel Trivia Topics 7 | Comments 9 Post Topic
Must Explore Topics 41 | Comments 38 Post Topic
Lonely Explorer Topics 2252 | Comments 5410 Post Topic
Travelling with Technology Topics 18 | Comments 21 Post Topic
Air Activities Topics 14 | Comments 12 Post Topic
Land Activities Topics 23 | Comments 18 Post Topic
Water Activities Topics 24 | Comments 12 Post Topic
Holiday Accommodation Topics 50 | Comments 63 Post Topic


Login to the Forum OR Register FREE

Username or Email Address

Password

Remember Me


Man wanted for weekend excusions

I'm a 54 year old straight woman. I was with one man for 25 years. I have full time employment and w . . .

Posted By AreWeThereYet on Thursday 13th February 2020

Words : 259 | Views : 54 | Comments : 1

travel buddy who can drive!! Road Trip JUNE-JULY 2020

hi! im a 22 year old female from Singapore, planning to travel to Australia from end June to July, w . . .

Posted By sarahnbat on Sunday 9th February 2020

Words : 174 | Views : 35 | Comments : 0

Road Trip JUNE-JULY 2020

Hi im a 22 year old female from Singapore. I am planning to travel to Australia from june to july 20 . . .

Posted By sarahnbat on Sunday 9th February 2020

Words : 103 | Views : 36 | Comments : 0

Blogger : ANDY104

ANDY104 . . .

Registered Since Thursday 9th March 2017

Topics : 1 | Comments : 0