Melbourne to East Coast in March

Hey guys!

I’m Rebecka, a 19 y/o from Sweden. It’s my first trip to Aus alone (Im here on a working holiday) and I would love to travel up the East Coast with some nice people. I’m currently working in Melbourne and is planning to leave in mid march for Sydney and the East Coast. I dont have a set schedule or anything but this is places I’d really like to visit: Canberra, Sydney, Byron Bay & Surfers Paradise, Brisbane, Noosa, Fraser Island, Hervey bay, Airlie beach, The Whitsundays, Magnetic Island, Mission beach, Cape tribulation and Cairns. Would be awesome to do a real roadtrip and rent a campervan or a car and stay in cheap hostels (greyhound is an option too). I'm planning on maybe a three months trip (or as long as there is money, might be shorter). If it sounds interesting (even only for part of the trip) or if you have similiar plans then I would be happy to plan this adventure together!

Cheers!


Posted By rebecka on 16th January 2017

Updated : 20th March 2017 | Words : 166 | Views : 1208 | Comments : 10

RSS Twitter Facebook

10 Comments

1)

Hey Reb.

I am currently looking at doing the exact same thing sort of round the same time. Please email or WhatsApp me and we can talk more. I am 39 years old and looking for a real good lot to have a laugh with and adventure on the way! x
EMAIL : hitaus71@gmail.com
PHONE : +919426066818


Posted By Hit patel on Monday 20th March 2017 @ 04:19:32

2)

Hi Rebecka, noticed your ad while looking for people traveling in other places. But thought I would suggest you add Jervis Bay to your trip. Has the whitest sands in the world and is a beautiful place. If you have any questions about the area then let me know. I did live there for 15 years so know plenty about the area.


Posted By Steve on Thursday 16th February 2017 @ 18:05:03

3)

Hey Rebecka

I am Miguel and 18 Years old. I have already a nice car and a tent. And my Plan is also to drive the east cost in March. At the Moment I am 200 km North from Melbourne and looking for some fruit picking. But I would like to find a travel made to discover the beautiful nature of Australia. I am very flexible about the plans but our plans are pretty the same as my plans.
Do you want to join me?
Just send me a message to " 0476985424 " or look at " https://hophopride.com.au/rideshares/shepparton "
Cheers Miguel

EMAIL : Juan-Miguel98@web.de

PHONE : 0476985424


Posted By Miguel on Monday 6th February 2017 @ 16:21:36

4)

Hi rebecka
I'm Lauren 23 from the UK. I'm currently in perth on a working holiday visa but looking to move over to the east coast in march!
Your plans are pretty similar to mine, want to rent a car and travel basically haha. It would be good to have someone to enjoy the experience with!

My number if your interested
0477 246 003 😁


Posted By Lauren on Thursday 2nd February 2017 @ 01:59:48

5)

Hi Rebecca, I am a 20 year old male that has just arrived in Melbourne from UK on a travelling holiday. I am staying with family on the Mornington Peninsula. Have bought a 4 wheel drive and are planning a trip similar to yours around the same time. Let me know if you are interested in talking further. Cheers Oliver.

EMAIL : oliver.bampton@me.com

PHONE : +447428541909


Posted By Oliver on Wednesday 1st February 2017 @ 18:48:47

6)

Hi Rebecka,

your plan sounds really similar to mine. I'm in Perth till March. On the 13th of March I will fly to Melbourne and the places I would like to see are mainly the same as the ones you named at the top. I'm planning to leave Australia at the 18th or 19th of April from Sydney or Cairns

I'm 19 too, from Germany and I would prefer going up the east coast with a car, because therefore you can travel more Independent. Maybe with about 4 or 5 people.

Please write me a message, when you are interested :)

Vanessa

EMAIL : vanessa.seez@gmx.de


Posted By Vnicorn on Tuesday 24th January 2017 @ 00:25:50

7)

Sorry this is alex...forgot to add a bit about me! I'm a 26 year old female from the UK (London) just finished my one year working holiday visa. Was working as an au pair and also swimming teacher.

EMAIL : alexlwilkes@gmail.com


Posted By Alex on Friday 20th January 2017 @ 01:00:20

8)

Hey Rebecka

I've got a 2 person campervan booked from 4/4/17 to 18/4/17 from Brisbane to Cairns.

I won't be stopping at Fraser Island, noosa or Brisbane as as I've been living in Brisbane for the past 8 months so have done that stuff.

But you can get good tours from Brisbane to Fraser, noosa and in the city so if you want you can grab a ride with me up to Cairns or as far as you like. I will stop at everywhere else on your list after that but i am limited on time as I need to drop off the van by the 18th April

Let me know if you want to join 👍🏼

EMAIL : alexlwilkes@gmail.com


Posted By Alex on Friday 20th January 2017 @ 00:58:06

9)

Hello Rebecka

I hope you are well and in good spirits.

I live in Melbourne and have a nice and big house to my self and a nice car to drive around. If you have some plans to go around and stay around Grampians, Grea Ocean Road, Mt Macedon Ranges, Geelong, Ballarat etc. let me know.

I am in 30's and good company to be around.
Cheers and look forward to hear from you.

Regards
Dave

PHONE : 0409040549


Posted By Dave on Tuesday 17th January 2017 @ 14:12:46

10)

Hi Rebecka how are you ?

My name is Angelo. I am travelling on my own with my self contained
Motorhome. I am in Tasmania at moment but I will be in Melbourne on 20th of February and from there I will go back on the Gold Coast. I am 50 years old and I will be happy to share the trip with you just as friend .

Cheers

Angelo

EMAIL : angeloraffaele1964@hotmail.com

PHONE : 0404117889


Posted By angelo on Tuesday 17th January 2017 @ 04:24:56

Comments

Forum Categories

Travel Classifieds Topics 364 | Comments 385 Post Topic
Travel Stories Topics 189 | Comments 84 Post Topic
Travel Tips Topics 240 | Comments 1136 Post Topic
Travel Trivia Topics 7 | Comments 9 Post Topic
Must Explore Topics 41 | Comments 38 Post Topic
Lonely Explorer Topics 2273 | Comments 5515 Post Topic
Travelling with Technology Topics 18 | Comments 21 Post Topic
Air Activities Topics 14 | Comments 12 Post Topic
Land Activities Topics 23 | Comments 18 Post Topic
Water Activities Topics 24 | Comments 12 Post Topic
Holiday Accommodation Topics 50 | Comments 63 Post Topic


Login to the Forum OR Register FREE

Username or Email Address

Password

Remember Me

travelling round Australia

Hi my name is John ,I live and travel around Aust in my caravan, on a disability pension so can trav . . .

Posted By havevan on 30th July 2020

Views : 29 | Comments : 0

Fishing for company..

I'm a mad keen fisherman, 4WDer & boaty. Love hikes and exploring. Living a nomad life at the . . .

Posted By gttroopin on 23rd July 2020

Views : 71 | Comments : 2

Join our outback adventure

We are looking for woman that is 20 to 40 years old to join our family on our adventure. We are trav . . .

Posted By Ozfamily on 18th July 2020

Views : 121 | Comments : 1