Tasmania Hobart Adelaide Perth Melbourne Sydney Brisbane National Parks

2016

I have a smallish campervan. It has a LPG stove, a small refrigerator, a double bed, and storage for hiking and snorkeling gear. No toilet or shower. There's just enough room on the roof rack for two small kayaks. If you need a separate bed we can set up a tent. I am 73 years old, a fairly small guy: 5'5" and 60kg. I am interested in nature photography, which sometimes entails getting up before dawn to catch the shadows of sunrise. Love for nature, love for the sea, and love for animals are the cornerstones of my life. I am a retired environmental scientist. In years past I spent time in the south pacific on a yacht. The stories from those years can be found by searching for "the adventures of ocean child".

I have three trips planned. Trip One: check out some of Tasmania's national parks, beaches and rocky headlands. Trip Two: travel from Hobart to Adelaide then Perth, then north up the west coast. Trip Three: travel from Melbourne north up the East Coast. I have a few friends along the way, and we would visit them briefly. We would avoid cities as far as possible, and commercial caravan parks (if we can find free camp sites). We would try to spend as much time as possible in natural areas like national parks.

I am looking for a female travel companion who likes natural places rather than cities and shops. If you want to know more about me you could read some of my stories:

http://www.onlyoneplanet.com/OceanChildStoriesFromLongAgo.html

Please contact me for further information. 0422 926 515


Posted By jonathannevillatgmailcom on 17th May 2020

Updated : 9th June 2020 | Words : 268 | Views : 267 | Comments : 2

RSS Twitter Facebook

2 Comments

1)

Hi I am a nature lover too, seems we have the same age and interests. I was planing to visit my son again in sydney and explore some more of Australia but am waiting for airports to open up. I also could accomodate some travel here in Europe with my campervan. Best for the future, Maria

EMAIL : antonettebrandt@gmail.com


Posted By Maria on Tuesday 9th June 2020 @ 20:06:03

2)

Sounds like you have some great travel plans organised. I am also a traveller and a writer, dislike cities and not into 'shopping". Being outside in nature is my happy place too. I will read some of your stories. Thank you :)
Rensina
ps I have a small van too.


Posted By Rensina on Thursday 4th June 2020 @ 19:38:10

Comments

Forum Categories

Travel Classifieds Topics 364 | Comments 385 Post Topic
Travel Stories Topics 189 | Comments 84 Post Topic
Travel Tips Topics 240 | Comments 1136 Post Topic
Travel Trivia Topics 7 | Comments 9 Post Topic
Must Explore Topics 41 | Comments 38 Post Topic
Lonely Explorer Topics 2272 | Comments 5517 Post Topic
Travelling with Technology Topics 18 | Comments 21 Post Topic
Air Activities Topics 14 | Comments 12 Post Topic
Land Activities Topics 23 | Comments 18 Post Topic
Water Activities Topics 24 | Comments 12 Post Topic
Holiday Accommodation Topics 50 | Comments 63 Post Topic


Login to the Forum OR Register FREE

Username or Email Address

Password

Remember Me

Fishing for company..

I'm a mad keen fisherman, 4WDer & boaty. Love hikes and exploring. Living a nomad life at the . . .

Posted By gttroopin on 23rd July 2020

Views : 93 | Comments : 2

Join our outback adventure

We are looking for woman that is 20 to 40 years old to join our family on our adventure. We are trav . . .

Posted By Ozfamily on 18th July 2020

Views : 142 | Comments : 1

seeking 1 or 2 people for road trip in NSW 4WD

seeking 1 or 2 people for road trip in NSW 4WD Hi Im heading on a road trip in NSW Snowy Mnt . . .

Posted By sunny2000 on 17th July 2020

Views : 60 | Comments : 0