Travel/climbing partners Australia (August - september 2017)

Hey guys! :) This is a bit early post but anyway! I am coming to Australia on August 2nd (flying to Melbourne) and staying until September 13th (flying back from Sydney).
I am looking for climbing and travel partners on my way - firstly starting in Melbourne (climbing around there - Grampians etc) from around August 2 - 10th, then I am heading to Alice springs/Uluru, and further to Cairns and try to find climbing partners around Queensland (Frog buttress, glasshouse mountains and Mt coolum's cave..) after August 25th, and also around Sydney in Blue mountains (in September) - these are just approximate dates.

On my way from Cairns to Sydney, I would love to see Fraser island, Whitsunday islands, Brisbane etc.

If anyone is planning to travel that time, just email me! It would be fun to get a campervan, maybe relocation cars/vans and explore Australia!:).

Let me know!:)

Cheers!

Tina:)


Posted By TinaBercic on Sunday 30th April 2017 @ 02:50:33

Updated : Tuesday 9th May 2017 @ 00:05:41 | Words : 152 | Views : 1097 | Comments : 2

COMMENT

RSS Twitter Facebook

2 Comments

1)

Hey Tina!
Your plans sound amazing! I live on the Gold Coast and have done a few outdoor climbing trips around South East Queensland area. I'm an experienced climber and absolutely love it. I want to explore more of my own country but its a bit hard to climb other parts of Australia alone, especially when the climbers you know are too tied down with other things. I'm interested in joining your climbing adventures in the Grampians since I haven't climbed there before or even been to the Grampians. By August I should have my own gear (I've always used other peoples quick draws/rope/sling etc) so we can use that. Hopefully I have the chance to join in the Blue Mountains but if not I can gladly hook you up with people I know who are living there. When you come down to my end of the country I can take you up to some of the climbing spots I've ventured to (Frogs Buttress, Coolum, Pages Pinnacles, Glasshouse Mountains, Brooyar) since I know all those places pretty well. Anyway contact me on mobile or email. Look forward to hearing from you! Would be so great to get the chance to climb Grampians with and finally do some more outdoor climbing!!
Ally :)

EMAIL : alleyy.katz@gmail.com

PHONE : 0473576448


Posted By Ally on Monday 8th May 2017 @ 22:31:47

2)

Hey Tina
Im a 'mature' female.
Doing a trip in Alice Springs mid Auguat for 2 weeks... already have a friend for that part. Was thinking Alice Springs to Darwin. Are you doing that bit up to Kakadu? Not sure of your age and whether I'd do lots of climbing but walking and exploring is my thing. Give me some info on where you're from and whatever you might like to talk about?
Irene


Posted By Irene on Tuesday 2nd May 2017 @ 10:56:52

Post Comment

Please complete the following form to add a comment to the "Travel/climbing partners Australia (August - september 2017)" Forum:

Comment Information


(This is the name that will display online)


Display Please email me when somebody posts a comment about this Forum.


Display


Please do not enter your email or phone number in the "Message" box. Enter in designated boxes above.

Enter this Code *
Please enter Security Code to continue (Case Sensitive)



Forum Categories

Travel Classifieds Topics 367 | Comments 385 Post Topic
Travel Stories Topics 189 | Comments 84 Post Topic
Travel Tips Topics 238 | Comments 1136 Post Topic
Travel Trivia Topics 7 | Comments 9 Post Topic
Must Explore Topics 41 | Comments 38 Post Topic
Lonely Explorer Topics 2252 | Comments 5410 Post Topic
Travelling with Technology Topics 18 | Comments 21 Post Topic
Air Activities Topics 14 | Comments 12 Post Topic
Land Activities Topics 23 | Comments 18 Post Topic
Water Activities Topics 24 | Comments 12 Post Topic
Holiday Accommodation Topics 50 | Comments 63 Post Topic


Login to the Forum OR Register FREE

Username or Email Address

Password

Remember Me


Man wanted for weekend excusions

I'm a 54 year old straight woman. I was with one man for 25 years. I have full time employment and w . . .

Posted By AreWeThereYet on Thursday 13th February 2020

Words : 259 | Views : 56 | Comments : 1

travel buddy who can drive!! Road Trip JUNE-JULY 2020

hi! im a 22 year old female from Singapore, planning to travel to Australia from end June to July, w . . .

Posted By sarahnbat on Sunday 9th February 2020

Words : 174 | Views : 37 | Comments : 0

Road Trip JUNE-JULY 2020

Hi im a 22 year old female from Singapore. I am planning to travel to Australia from june to july 20 . . .

Posted By sarahnbat on Sunday 9th February 2020

Words : 103 | Views : 37 | Comments : 0

Blogger : TinaBercic

TinaBercic . . .

Registered Since Sunday 30th April 2017

Topics : 2 | Comments : 0