New South Wales Ski Resorts

New South Wales Map Outback North West Central West South West South West Snowy Mountains New England South Coast Blue Mountains Australian Capital Territory Sydney Information Blue Mountains Sydney Information Central Coast Lower North Coast Mid North Coast Far North Coast New England Australian Capital Territory Far North Coast Mid North Coast Lower North Coast Central Coast South Coast Snowy Mountains

There are four ski resorts in New South Wales which are Thredbo, Charlotte Pass, Perisher and Selwyn Snowfields.

Perisher Ski Resort is located in the Snowy Mountains; the resort includes four villages with associated ski fields: Perisher Valley, Smiggin Holes, Guthega, and Blue Cow which cover approximately 12 square kilometres. The resort is accessible by road and by the Skitube. The official skiing season runs from early June to early October. Perisher ski resort consists of 49 lifts and the run difficulties are graded, 22% beginner, 60% intermediate and 18% advanced.

Thredbo Ski Resort is in the Snowy Mountains of New South Wales, Australia about 500 kilometres south of Sydney. Thredbo's main attraction is Mount Kosciuszko, which is well known for being Australia's highest peak. You can choose to purchase passes into the resort from one to five days. The Thredbo resort features a wide selection of restaurants, bars, as well as child care facilities. Thredbo has trails for a range of abilities. Friday Flats for the beginners, the Super-trail for cruising and powder pockets are scattered throughout the resort.

Charlotte Pass is Australia's highest alpine village at 1,760 metres it is an intimate ski resort in with only 11 club lodges plus the Kosciusko Chalet. It has 5 lifts consisting of 1 triple chairlift, 1 T-bar, 2 pomas and a J-bar. Charlotte Pass Ski Resort is the only snowbound ski resort in Australia, located eight kilometres past Perisher Valley towards Mt. Kosciuszko. There are no roads so the village can only hold a maximum of 607 residents and guests.

Selwyn Snowfield is located in the Northern section of Kosciuszko National Park; the snow season runs from early June to late September. There are 12 lifts at Selwyn Snowfield including 1 double chairlift, 3 T-bars, 2 Pomas, 1 Platter Lift, 2 Snowtube Lifts and 1 Carpet Lift. There is 45 hectares of developed terrain 40% beginners, 48% more difficult, and 12% most difficult. The longest trail is 800 metres at Long Arm.

New South Wales Ski Resorts

* Perisher Valley Ski Resorts : Kosciuszko National Park * Smiggin Holes Ski Resorts : Kosciuszko National Park
Facebook Twitter