Perth - Kimberley - NT - Queensland

Retired self sufficient Australian professional guy (60’s, 6ft 2in), commencing another lap around this beautiful country in a modern, fully self-contained 22ft caravan, seeks a lady of similar age as a travel companion.

Needs be generally fit and have the ability to contribute to general costs and the tasks associated with remote travel, be a non-smoker, social drinker, no drugs, no pets.

Must be free to depart Perth area May/June 2019, and head slowly up the coast to the Kimberley region, Northern Territory and then Queensland.

Photo and further information on request.


Posted By Photoman on 7th May 2019

Updated : 23rd August 2019 | Words : 92 | Views : 646 | Comments : 2

RSS Twitter Facebook

2 Comments

1)

I'm a fit (69yrs) female Yoga Teacher looking to do another lap within Australia also. Have travelled extensively. Am a confident driver here and o/s.
If you are still looking for travel buddy, perhaps you like to contact me.
Cheers for now
Jan


Posted By Jan Bagdonas on Thursday 22nd August 2019 @ 19:53:49

2)

Hi just read your message, I am solo traveller, 60's ,tow my own 12 ft van successfully, love the simple life it offers, just nice to have a travel mate sometimes to share ,itineries, which highways, etc.
Very independent, outgoing person.


Posted By Debbie on Saturday 10th August 2019 @ 20:54:15

Comments

Forum Categories

Travel Classifieds Topics 364 | Comments 385 Post Topic
Travel Stories Topics 189 | Comments 84 Post Topic
Travel Tips Topics 240 | Comments 1136 Post Topic
Travel Trivia Topics 7 | Comments 9 Post Topic
Must Explore Topics 41 | Comments 38 Post Topic
Lonely Explorer Topics 2273 | Comments 5515 Post Topic
Travelling with Technology Topics 18 | Comments 21 Post Topic
Air Activities Topics 14 | Comments 12 Post Topic
Land Activities Topics 23 | Comments 18 Post Topic
Water Activities Topics 24 | Comments 12 Post Topic
Holiday Accommodation Topics 50 | Comments 63 Post Topic


Login to the Forum OR Register FREE

Username or Email Address

Password

Remember Me

travelling round Australia

Hi my name is John ,I live and travel around Aust in my caravan, on a disability pension so can trav . . .

Posted By havevan on 30th July 2020

Views : 29 | Comments : 0

Fishing for company..

I'm a mad keen fisherman, 4WDer & boaty. Love hikes and exploring. Living a nomad life at the . . .

Posted By gttroopin on 23rd July 2020

Views : 71 | Comments : 2

Join our outback adventure

We are looking for woman that is 20 to 40 years old to join our family on our adventure. We are trav . . .

Posted By Ozfamily on 18th July 2020

Views : 121 | Comments : 1